✍️ Tap Here to Review this Apartment

1 big room for rent in sunny house near Temescal, $1100/moWrite a Review

729 31st St, Oakland, CA 94720

πŸŽ‰  Want to match with more properties like this one?
πŸ›Œ  1
πŸŽ“   6.5mi to Alliant International University-San Francisco

πŸ›Œ   Bedroom


πŸŽ“  Miles to Alliant International University-San Francisco

About 1 big room for rent in sunny house near Temescal, $1100/mo

Hello! Come and join our household in a massive and beautiful century-old house at the corner of 31st St and West St in Oakland, near Temescal. We're 4 housemates who like to hang out, chat, cook food together or play games occasionally, and live our own lives the rest of the time. = The house = The house has a lot of character, is very sunny in every room since it's on a corner lot, and was recently updated with a fully remodeled kitchen. It has 2 floors with 6 bedrooms in total. The common areas, (+ 1 bedroom and private bathroom) are all on the 1st floor. The room for rent is on the 2nd floor and shares a full bathroom + a separate toilet with 3 other bedrooms. The kitchen is ideal for anyone who loves to cook, as some of current housemates can attest, and includes: - 2 full size fridges! - dishwasher - massive kitchen sink - gas stove, toaster oven, microwave oven, Instant Pot, KitchenAid Mixer - free on-site brand-new washer & dryer Other amenities: - gigabit fiber internet - massive comfy kotatsu-style (with space heater) couch with 75 inch 4k TV connected to Netflix in the living room - bidet and handheld shower head in the bathroom - a sunny backyard with a dining table, as well as adirondack-style chairs and a firepit; perfect for spending time outside of the house - 100% renewable electricity from EBCE The house is ideally located, 1 block from a new grocery store and within walking or biking distance to a lot of great restaurants in Temescal, downtown Oakland, Lake Merritt and Samuel Merritt University. It's a 15-min walk to MacArthur BART, a block or less to the 72, 88, and 18 bus lines that go to downtown Oakland and Berkeley and a 12-min walk to the NL Transbay bus to SF that runs all-day. There's also a fair amount of street parking available. = The room = It's a cute south-facing room at the back of the house, under a vaulted ceiling - Dimensions are 16x11 ft which is 227 sq ft. - Mostly unfurnished, although I do have a spare bed frame and memory foam mattress (very comfy) I can put there. Also comes with blackout curtains - Security deposit = one month's rent - Month-to-month lease! - Pro-rated current month if moving mid-month - Utilities not included, usually around $100/mo and include gigabit fiber internet, electricity, gas, water, garbage & shared supplies like toilet paper, hand soap, detergents, etc. Higher quality photos at: https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipOV_tn5Ml4O0AQ3-4mmd2QR0IeMh3uUbi1h7QpmjwH5armB25dUebZNeih8UCIQ6Q?key=Sm1jbkVvS0haOVBRYWl4RGZabUxOVXZYbEpFMlBB About you: You're an easy-going and down to earth person. You clean up after yourself. You value open and respectful communication and can talk about issues as they come up to avoid drama. You like hanging out with your housemates every once in a while and want to feel like you're part of a small community, without necessarily doing everything together. You're down to have a dinner party, watch a movie, play board games, sit around the fire pit and chat or go on a bike ride when the weather's nice sometimes, and live your own life the rest of the time. If you're looking for someone to talk to after a long day at work every once in a while, this is the place for you. If you prefer staying in your room or being outside almost all of the time and live with people purely because it's cheaper, then this is not gonna be a good fit. = About us = - Jonathan. 33 He/Him. I bought this house 6 months ago. I'm originally from France but I've lived in the Bay Area for close to 12 years now. I like climbing, car camping, bike rides, board games, beer & cocktails, video games, watching movies. In normal times, I like going out to concerts, restaurants or just having a nice dinner at home with friends over a glass of wine. - Levi. 6 He/Him, Jonathan's son. He's a friendly and sweet 6-year old son who lives here on weekends only. He likes all things trains, especially those new BART trains, and playing Super Mario games. - Nino. I'm in my early 30s. I like to watch movies, cook healthy organic food, play video games, go on mountain bike rides, and workout. I lived in Italy for a year and I'm starting a new career in SF. - Sam. I'm 25 years old and originally from Madison, WI. I work full time as a scientific glassblower. I also enjoy riding my bike, cooking, gardening, playing pool, and just about anything I can tinker with. - Bryan. 25 He/him. I'm a barista in SF with a degree at Berkeley, and I teach Swing Dancing. I enjoy spending time with housemates, but also enjoy quiet a lot of the time. I'm down to hang out and drink, talk, make food, and the like! We can talk space, coffee, twitch, or anything else. = Some conditions = - Credit check & background check required because a kid lives here. The cost of those will be deducted from first month's rent so it's actually free for you - No couples, to prevent crowding the 1.5 shared baths - No dogs. Well-behaved cats are ok. - No smoking or vaping in the house. In the backyard is ok when my son isn't there. = Next Steps = Please send a message with: - A bit about yourself, your occupation, hobbies, and what you're looking for in your next housing situation so we know if it's be a good fit - Social profiles - Your desired move-in date - When you're available for a video call so we can chat and show you around! Hope to talk to you soon!

Location Details

πŸ“ 729 31st St, Oakland, CA 94720

πŸŽ“ 6.5mi

Distance to Alliant International University-San Francisco

πŸšΆβ€οΈ 30+min

EST. Walk to Alliant International University-San Francisco

🚲 20min

Est. Bike ride to Alliant International University-San Francisco

πŸš— 13min

Est. Drive to Alliant International University-San Francisco

Match with Similar Properties

🀠  Like this property? Match with thousands of off-campus housing options on our sister website CribWiz!


Match with student apartments

Lived at 1 big room for rent in sunny house near Temescal, $1100/mo?

🌟 Write a Review